Lancaster Insurance Pride Of Ownership Releases First 5 Finalists

Pride Of Ownership
Michael Jones beautiful 1960 Jaguar MkII is amongst the five selected

Following some deliberation, and cogitating, the Lancaster Insurance Pride of Ownership has released its first five finalists.

Celebrating classic cars and their proud ownership, the Lancaster Insurance Pride of Ownership recognises and rewards those cars and owners who are not only the rarest, but also the most unusual and cherished.

From wreck to restoration splendour, this highly respected competition welcomes all types of classics, with around 20 owners applying to display their own pride and joy in the forthcoming Lancaster Insurance Classic Motor Show at Birmingham’s NEC from Friday 9 to Sunday 11 November.

Pride of Ownership 2017
Pride of Ownership 2017 Winners: Left – Right: Gerald McWhinnie (3rd) | Simon McNamara (1st) | Craig Marsden (2nd)

Andrew Evanson, Senior Operations Manager of Lancaster Insurance, sponsors of the Pride of Ownership, said:
“With each final, we see the bar raised in terms of the quantity and quality of the entries. The diversity of the display along with the fantastic stories and stunning cars makes it a real highlight of the show.”

The finalists include Richard Pinkett and his 1939 MG TB, Michael Jones’ 1960 Jaguar MkII, Andy Nash’s 1966 Morris Mini Traveller, Mark Stewart’s 1988 Ford Escort XR3i Cabriolet, and Mandeep Sandhar and his 2000 Nissan Skyline.

This year’s show will be held at the usual Birmingham NEC from Friday 9 to Sunday 11 November, with around 300 classic car and classic motorbike clubs showcasing vehicles owned by members, interpreting this year’s show theme of ‘Built to Last.’

Sign up to our newsletter for updates!

Applications for Lancaster Insurance Pride of Ownership’s Autumn competition 2018 are now open. Please click on the button below to download and complete the form. You will then need to send this to our Pride of Ownership co-ordinator, Andrea Seed ( along with some images of your classic car to be considered. Deadline for applications is Friday 14 September 2018.

Book your tickets here.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.