Salon Privé Concours d’Elégance Full List Of Entrants Revealed

Jaguar D Type

This year’s Salon Privé Concours d’Elégance full list of entrants has been announced and includes some of the greatest sports-racing cars of all time.

The Salon Privé Concours d’Elégance entries will carefully positioned on the lawns of Blenheim Palace and includes some of the finest veteran, vintage and classic cars in the world.

Concours d’Elégance – Ferrari 166MM

The keenly contested ‘Post-War Sports Racers’ class has no fewer than four hugely significant Ferraris including the legendary 166MM which, In 1949, won the Mille Miglia in the hands of Clemente Biondetti and Ettore Salani.

Concours d’Elégance - Ferrari 166MM
Ferrari 166MM

Two months later, the very same car – chassis number 0008M – took victory in the world’s most high-profile motor race, the Le Mans 24 Hours, courtesy of Luigi Chinetti and Lord Selsdon. It remains the only car to have won both of those prestigious and gruelling events in the same year.

You may also like: Manifattura Automobili Torino Brings New Stratos To Salon Privé

First production Jaguar D-type

Jaguar was one of Ferrari’s main rivals during the 1950s, with the British marque being particularly successful at Le Mans.

Concours d’Elégance - D Type

The D-type delivered three of the marque’s five wins at La Sarthe that decade, and the very first production example – chassis number XKD509 – is a welcome addition to the Salon Privé line-up.

Dispatched from the factory in November 1955, XKD509 had busy competition career in the US and raced in the 1956 Sebring 12 Hours. Later owned by renowned British collector Nigel Moores, it’s a remarkably original survivor.

Salon Privé Concours d’Elégance presented by AXA 2020 Show Field:

Year Make/Model Year Make/Model
1914 Triumph 4 1/4 hp Roadster 1962 Maserati 3500 GTi
1925 Brough Superior SS100 Sand Racer 1963 Aston Martin DB5
1939 AJS 2A 1964 Ferrari 250 GT Lusso
1948 Norton P6A Prototype 1965 Ferrari 275 GTB / 6C Shortnose
1950 Husqvarna Drombagen (Dreambike) Sports 1966 Aston Martin DB6 Short Chassis Volante
1963 Ducati 250 Diane MK3 1966 Ford GT40 Mk I
1963 Ducati 250 Scrambler 1966 Aston Martin DB6 Vantage Sports
1965 Norton Unified Twin 1970 Lamborghini Miura P400S
1970 BSA B50 Ex Works 1972 Dino 246 GT
1971 Ducati Desmo Desert Racer 1972 Alfa Romeo Tipo 33 TT3
1973 MV Agusta 750 1973 Dino 246 GTS
1974 Ducati 750 Super Sport 1973 Ferrari 365 GTB/4 ‘Daytona’
1975 Ducati 750 Super Sport 1974 Dino 246 GT
1975 Ducati 900 Super Sport 1974 Porsche 3.0 RS
1976 500cc Ex-Works Scrambler (Vic Eastwood) 1974 Alfa Romeo Tipo 33 TT12
1980 Suzuki RG 500 1975 Ferrari 365 GT4 Berlinetta Boxer
1989 Ducati 851 Corse 1978 Ferrari 512 BB LM
1904 Napier L49 1988 Porsche 962
1904 9hp MMC 1988 Jaguar XJR9
1911 Rolls-Royce Silver Ghost 2-Seat Open Tourer 1991 Jaguar XJR15
1919 Rolls-Royce Silver Ghost 1991 Ferrari F40
1924 Bentley 3-Litre Sports 1994 Jaguar XJ220
1931 Alfa Romeo 8C 2300 Zagato Spider 1995 McLaren F1
1933 Rolls-Royce Phantom II Continental Touring Saloon 1995 McLaren F1
1933 Alfa Romeo 8C 2300 Cabriolet 1995 McLaren F1
1935 Hispano-Suiza J12 1995 McLaren F1 GTR
1936 Lancia Astura Pinin Farina ‘Bocca’ Cabriolet 1995 McLaren F1 GTR
1936 SS Jaguar 100 2.5 Litre 1996 McLaren F1 GTR
1942 Alfa Romeo 6C 2500 S Cabriolet 1997 McLaren F1 GTR
1942 Alfa Romeo 6C 2500 SS Touring Coupe (Display only) 1997 Ferrari F50
1943 Alfa Romeo 6C 2500 Cabriolet 1999 Lister Storm
1948 Alfa Romeo 6C 2500 SS Cabriolet 1999 Aston Martin V8 Vantage Le Mans V600